Dornbracht

UI/UX

Dornbracht SMART WATER is all about the vision, the possibility of using digitalisation also in the bathroom and kitchen. SMART WATER is an intelligent system that links the bathroom’s components and comfortably individualises applications. Handling is carried out via SMART TOOLS, developed by Dornbracht: The interface consists of two dials controlling temperature and amount of water as well as a display with switching function.

SMART TOOLS can be installed peripheral and can be used across design and range thanks to the universal use of forms. We supported Dornbracht with field analysis, concept development, the user interface and the technical implementation.

Dornbracht - working interdisciplinary

Too many cooks spoil nothing. The work on the iconic and innovative Smart Tool can be seen as a perfect example of interdisciplinary product development. A thorough market and user analysis by Squareone and first rough concepts triggered the definition of more product features during a multidisciplinary workshop. We also detected faults at an early stage and found solutions together. Part of the development team were Dornbracht engineers and marketing employees, product designer from Sieger Design, UX/UI experts from Meire Meire and we as innovation consultants and external product development manager. The supervision of all necessary processes could be performed efficient and reliable due to concentrated technical expertise.

Project Achievements

Design Engineering Innovation Development Innovation Workshop User Interface Design

Dornbracht

UI/UX

Dornbracht SMART WATER steht für die Vision, die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung auch in Bad und Küche zu nutzen. SMART WATER ist ein intelligentes System, das die Komponenten im Bad miteinander vernetzt und Anwendungen komfortabel individualisiert. Die Bedienung erfolgt über die von Dornbracht entwickelten SMART TOOLS: Das Interface besteht aus zwei Drehreglern für die Steuerung von Temperatur und Wassermenge sowie einem Display mit Schaltfunktion.
Die SMART TOOLS können dezentral installiert werden und sind dank der universellen Formensprache design- und serienübergreifend einsetzbar. Unterstützt wurde Dornbracht dabei von uns bei der Umfeldanalyse, der Konzepterstellung, dem User Interface und der technischen Umsetzung.

Dornbracht - interdisziplinäres Arbeiten

Viele Köche verderben gar nichts. Die Arbeit an den ikonischen und innovativen Smart Tools kann als Paradebeispiel einer interdisziplinären Produktentwicklung herangezogen werden.
Auf Grundlage einer von Squareone durchgeführten Markt- und Nutzungsanalyse und erster grober Konzepte wurden innerhalb von interdisziplinären Workshops weitere Eigenschaften der neuen Produkte definiert, Fehler frühzeitig erkannt und Lösungen gemeinsam entwickelt. Zum Entwicklungsteam gehörten Dornbracht Ingenieure und Marketingmitarbeiter, Produktdesigner von Sieger Design, UX/UI Experten von Meire Meire und wir als Innovationsberater und externe Produktentwicklungsmanager. Die Betreuung aller nötigen Prozessschritte wurde dank der geballten Fachkompetenz effizient und prozesssicher bis zu Serienfertigung begleitet.

Project Achievements

Design Engineering Innovationsentwicklung UI+UX Innovationsworkshops