Eitec

Product Development

Within the framework of a ZIM project (promotion of innovation in the EU), we developed a modular robot cell in cooperation with EITEC. The aim of the project was the optimization of robot-based handling systems. The Eitec robot cell is therefore an intelligent workpiece magazine where the cycle times can be significantly reduced by the barrier-free design of the unit.

Number, size and construction of the respective magazine chambers in this robot cell are freely configurable and therefore meets the individual requirements. The cell is also configurable as a table version with automated feed line of workpiece pallets.

Besides the modular construction principle of the workpiece magazine, optimising cycle times by raising the robot’s freedom of movement in a very confined space has been another innovative improvement of current solutions.

Project Achievements

Product Development Innovation Development Technologie & Fertigung

Eitec

Produktentwicklung

Im Rahmen eines ZIM-Projektes (Innovationsförderung der EU) entwickelten wir in Kooperation mit der Firma EITEC eine modulare Roboterzelle. Ziel Projektes war die Optimierung von robotergestützten Handlingsystemen. Die Eitec Roboterzelle ist demnach ein intelligentes Werkstückmagazin wobei die Zykluszeiten durch die barrierefreie Auslegung der Einheit deutlich reduziert werden konnten.

Die Anzahl, Größe und Auslegung der jeweiligen Magazinkammern ist bei der Roboterzelle frei konfigurierbar und wird so den individuellen Anforderungen gerecht. Die Zelle kann auch als Tisch-Variante mit automatisierter Zuführung der Werkstückpaletten konfiguriert werden.

Neben dem modularen Konstruktionsprinzip des Werkstückmagazins war die Optimierung der Zyklen-Zeit durch die Erhöhung der Bewegungsfreiheit des Roboters auf engstem Raum ein weitere innovative Verbesserung bestehender Lösungen.

Project Achievements

Produktentwicklung Innovationsentwicklung Technologie & Fertigung