Expertise

Consulting

Squareone provides judicable expertise to support property right legal proceedings.
When providing expertise we rely on formulating clear and comprehensible criteria. Only by doing so, presumably soft factors and creative issues become argumentatively and logically comprehensible. We face technical and constructive tasks with longterm experience of developing our own patents and samples.

Our international function as product developers allows us to evaluate technical options to a great extent and test innovation regarding their capacity. We develop property rights and evasive strategies at competing requirements for our clients. Support with property right defense is als part of our competence profile.
Our experience in knowledge transfer and carrying out numerous research and innovation projects both in commercial and university context are the basis to our understanding of complex formal and technical relationships.

Tangle-webs for playgrounds – successful support for patent appeal

The debatable products were so-called tangle-webs for children’s playgrounds. We were asked to carry out the patent appeal by an English manufacturer.
In this privately commissioned counter opinion we were able to plausibly display the rather low creative freedom. Therefore we were able to document lacking inventive ingenuity and hence resulting the lapsed patent claim.

Project Achievements

Analysis Consulting

Gutachten

Beratung

Squareone erstellt gerichtsfähige Gutachten zur Unterstützung bei Schutzrechtsprozessen.

In der Gutachtenerstellung setzen wir auf die Formulierung klarer und nachvollziehbarer Kriterien. Scheinbar weiche Faktoren und gestalterische Fragen werden auf diese Art und Weise argumentativ und logisch nachvollziehbar. Technisch-konstruktiven Aufgabenstellungen begegnen wir mit unserer langjährigen Praxis in der Entwicklung eigener Patente und Gebrauchsmuster.

Unsere internationale Tätigkeit als Produktentwickler erlaubt es uns in hohem Maße technische Optionen zu bewerten und Innovationen hinsichtlich ihrer Tragfähigkeit zu überprüfen. Für unsere Kunden entwickeln wir gezielt Schutzrechte und Umgehungsstrategien bei konkurrierenden Ansprüchen. Zu unserem Kompetenzprofil gehört ebenso die Schutzrechtsverteidigung.

Unsere Erfahrung in der Wissensvermittlung und die Durchführung zahlreicher Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekte im privatwirtschaftlichen sowie universitären Kontext sind die Grundlage für unser Verständnis komplexer formaler und technischer Zusammenhänge.

Raumnetz für Kinderspielplätze: erfolgreiche Unterstützung bei der Patentanfechtung

Bei dem strittigen Produkten handelt es sich um sogenannte Raumnetze für Kinderspielplätze. Die Beauftragung für die Patentanfechtung erfolgte im Auftrag eines englischen Herstellers.

Bei diesem privat beauftragten Gegengutachten konnten wir anhand technischer und statischer Analysen den äußerst geringen Gestaltungsspielraum glaubhaft darstellen. Auf diesem Weg konnte die mangelnde Erfindungshöhe der damit hinfällige Patentanspruch dokumentiert werden.

Project Achievements

Analyse Beratung