Komet

Product Development & UI/UX

We developed a digital adjusting key for KOMET fine drilling systems as well as the corresponding operating software (GUI). In combination with the operating software and thanks to the adjusting key, the fine drilling system
can be adjusted most precisely.

Using the example of this adjusting key and the corresponding software, we further developed an extensive and preferably sustainable design language for electronic hard- and software components. This design language follows the current
corporate design and perfectly fits in the KOMET brand identity. At the end of the cooperation we additionally developed the GUI as an application.

Prototypting

On the basis of the prototype produced by Squareone, we were able to test the assembly, the set-up of the case, the arrangement of the mechanical and electronic components, as well as the functionality and handling in detail. As usual, this is an extremely important step during product development.
At the same time, the aesthetics and proportions were finally compared with the prototype.

Project Achievements

Design UI+UX Product Development

Komet

Produktentwicklung & UI/UX

Für das KOMET-Feinbohrsystem entwickelten wir einen digitalen Stellschlüssel, sowie die dazugehörige Bediensoftware (GUI). Gepaart mit der Bediensoftware lässt sich das Feinbohrsystem dank des digitalen Stellschlüssels äußerst präzise einstellen.

Am Beispiel dieses Stellschlüssels und der dazugehörigen Software wurde außerdem eine übergreifende und möglichst nachhaltige Designsprache für elektronische Hard- und Softwarekomponenten erstellt. Diese Designsprache orientiert sich am bestehenden Corporate Design und fügt sich perfekt in die KOMET-Markenwelt ein.

Nach Abschluss der Kooperation haben wir die entwickelte GUI zusätzlich als App ausgeführt.

Funktions- und Designprototyp

Anhand des von Squareone hergestellten Prototypen konnten die Montage, der Aufbau des Gehäuses, die Anordnung der mechanischen und elektronischen Komponenten, sowie die Funktionalität und Handhabung im Detail getestet werden. Wie immer ist dies ein immens wichtiger Schritt innerhalb der Produktentwicklung.
Zeitgleich wurden Ästhetik und Proportionen mit dem Prototypen final überprüft.

Project Achievements

Design UI+UX Produktentwicklung