Uodan Siebke

Industrial Designer

Uodan Siebke has been on board since April 2015 and adds a fresh breeze to the team being from the north of Germany. He participated as an industrial designer in various projects with a focus on technical design as well as visualising projects by rendering. When the project allows him to, he loves being in the workshop and builds function and proportion models.

ELHA Design language
“Developing a design language for ELHA was one of my first projects with Squareone and therefore something rather exciting to me. The challenge was to find design characteristics that could be used universally to emphasise a consistent image of the product family. At the same time the design needed to underline functionality and modularity of the machines.
From extensive market analysis to brainstorming with the team to ideation by dozens of scribbles up to converting various concepts in CAD and the following photo-realitstic visualisation of the designs, the full range of design tools has been used.
Closely experiencing how creative thinking processes were put in train and being part of the process from the very first idea up to the finished product was extremely fascinating and satisfying.
"


Hard Facts
  • 1988, born in Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein
  • 2010 Studies industrial design at Muthesius School of arts, Kiel
  • 2012 Training at Held + Team, Hamburg
  • 2013 Graduated as Bachelor of Arts, industrial designer
  • 2014 Training at Squareone
  • 2015 Employed as industrial designer at Squareone
  • Favourite movies: 2001: A Space Odyssey, Whiplash, Absolute Giganten
Rotary laser RL360

Design Development

ELHA

Design Language

Remmert

Design Language

Uodan Siebke

Industrial Designer

Uodan Siebke ist seit April 2015 an Bord und bringt als Nordlicht frischen Wind in das Team. Als Industrial Designer hat er bei verschiedenen Projekten in unterschiedlichen Branchenfeldern mitgewirkt, sein Schwerpunkt liegt dabei im technischen Design sowie der Visualisierung von Projekten in Form von Renderings. Er steht, wenn es das Projekt hergibt, gern in der Werkstatt und baut Funktions- und Proportionsmodelle.

ELHA Designsprache
Eine Designsprache für ELHA zu entwickeln, gehörte zu meinen ersten großen Aufgaben bei Squareone und war daher besonders spannend für mich. Die Herausforderung lag in der Findung von Gestaltungsmerkmalen, die universell anwendbar sein mussten, um ein einheitliches Bild der Produktfamilie hervorzuheben. Gleichzeitig sollte die Gestaltung die Funktionalität und Modularität der Maschinen unterstreichen.
Angefangen bei einer ausführlichen Marktanalyse, über Brainstormings im Team sowie Ideenfindung in Form von Dutzenden von Skizzen bis hin zur Umsetzung mehrerer Konzepte in CAD und der abschließenden fotorealistischen Visualisierung der Entwürfe wurde hier die komplette Bandbreite gestalterischer Werkzeuge abgerufen.

Hautnah mitzuerleben, wie kreative Denkprozesse in Gang gesetzt werden und von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt aktiv beteiligt zu sein, war außerordentlich faszinierend und befriedigend.


Eckdaten
  • 1988 geboren in Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein
  • 2010 Studium Industriedesign an der Muthesius Kunsthochschule Kiel
  • 2012 Praktikum bei Held + Team in Hamburg
  • 2013 Abschluss als Bachelor of Arts, Industriedesigner
  • 2014 Praktikum bei Squareone
  • 2015 Festanstellung als Industrial Designer bei Squareone
  • Lieblingsfilme: 2001: A Space Odyssey, Whiplash, Absolute Giganten
ELHA

Designsprache

Strax Xqisit

Designentwicklung

Flatfloor Boat

Designentwicklung