Fitto - Smart nutrition system

Innovation Development

The goal of the Israeli IoT startup Fitto is to usher in a new age of connected nutrition. For this purpose, the entrepreneurs from Tel Aviv have created an AI-controlled platform, which consists of a smart bottle, portion capsules with protein powder and other supplements, and an app. By using the bottle, which is connected with the app, the nutritional plan becomes intelligent and reacts dynamically to the user. This means enormous potential for athletes, trainers, nutritionists and many other target groups. In combination with single servings, the entire handling of supplements will be easier and more comfortable than ever.

After being promoted by the LeAD Accelerator, hosted by the Adidas family, the startup faced the challenge of bringing the idea to reality. Convinced by our expertise in product development, Fitto partnered with Squareone for the implementation and was advised by us throughout the entire process. The biggest challenge in developing the IoT product system was to reliably and completely empty the portion capsule into the smart bottle. What sounds trivial at first, is not easily solved due to the nature of the protein powder, the very limited space, as well as many existing patents on coffee capsules. Nevertheless, thanks to our proven innovation methods, Squareone has been able to develop a completely new principle that has already been applied for a patent.

Prototyping & Testing

In our innovation methodology, repeated prototyping & testing at an early stage of design is the most important part of the product journey. Functional and handling principles can be quickly and efficiently checked and rejected or developed further. Even with the more advanced product development towards the MVP or the serial-ready product, we rely on the verification on the basis of prototypes, although much can be digitally simulated. In this way, we can accurately evaluate the materials used, electronic components, functionality and above all aesthetics and user experience.
In addition to the reliability of the functional principle, Fitto’s smart nutrition system focused on error-free operation and a smart user experience.

Project Achievements

Product Development Innovation Development

Fitto - Smart nutrition system

Innovationsentwicklung

Das israelische IoT-Start-Up Fitto hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein neues Zeitalter der vernetzen Ernährung einzuläuten. Dazu haben die Entrepreneure aus Tel Aviv eine AI-gesteuerte Plattform geschaffen, die aus einer smarten Trinkflasche, Portionskapseln mit Proteinpulver und weiteren Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln, sowie einer App besteht. Durch die Nutzung der mit der App vernetzten Flasche wird der Ernährungsplan intelligent und reagiert dynamisch auf den Nutzer - Das birgt ein riesiges Potential für Sportler, Trainer, Ernährungsberater und viele weitere Zielgruppen. In Kombination mit fertigen Einzelportionen wird die gesamte Handhabung von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln darüber hinaus einfach und komfortabel wie nie.
Nach der Förderung durch den Sports-Accelerator der Adidas-Erben, stand das Start-Up vor der Herausforderung, aus der Idee Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. Überzeugt von unserer Expertise in der Produktentwicklung, verpartnerte sich Fitto für die Umsetzung mit Squareone und ließ sich über den gesamten Prozess hinweg von uns beraten. Die größte Herausforderung bei der Entwicklung des IoT-Produkt-Systems bestand darin, die Portionskapsel zuverlässig und vollständig in die smarte Trinkflasche zu entleeren. Was erst einmal trivial klingt, ist durch die Beschaffenheit des Proteinpulvers, den sehr begrenzten Bauraum, sowie vieler bestehender Patente auf Kaffeekapseln, nicht einfach zu lösen. Dank unserer vielfach bewährten Innovationsmethoden konnte Squareone dennoch ein völlig neues Prinzip entwickeln, das bereits zum Patent angemeldet wurde.

Prototyping & Testing

Bei unserer Innovationsmethodik ist das wiederholte Prototyping & Testen in einem frühen Stadium der Konzeption der wichtigste Teil auf dem Weg zum Produkt. So lassen sich Funktions- & Handhabungsprinzipien schnell und effizient überprüfen und verwerfen oder weiterentwickeln. Auch bei der weiter fortgeschrittenen Produktentwicklung hin zum MVP oder auch zum Serienprodukt setzen wir, obwohl sich vieles digital simulieren lässt, auf die Verifikation anhand von Prototypen. Auf diese Weise können wir die eingesetzten Materialien, elektronische Bauteile, die Funktionalität und vor allem die Ästhetik & User Experience genau bewerten.
Bei dem Smart nutrition system von Fitto standen neben der Zuverlässigkeit des Funktionsprinzips vor allem die fehlerfreie Handhabung und frische User Experience im Vordergrund.

Project Achievements

Produktentwicklung Innovationsentwicklung Startup