Remmert LoopFLEX

Design Development

The LoopFLEX by Remmert is a conveyor belt that can be seamlessly integrated into Remmert's highly complex production lines. Its function is to provide the user with laser-cut sheet metal parts. This ensures fast manual sorting in an ergonomic posture – users experience a significant improvement in material flow.
With this project the company Remmert again relied on the know-how of Squareone for the design implementation.

Core requirements for the design were functionality, ease of use and ergonomics, as well as the development of a design that is compatible with Remmert's production lines and based on the design language we developed.

The main contents were the ergonomics at the removal, the height adjustment of the entire belt, the interface and the casing of the engine. Only three months after the end of the design development, Remmert was able to deliver the product.

Project Achievements

Product Development Design

Remmert LoopFLEX

Designentwicklung

Der LoopFLEX von Remmert ist ein Gurtbandförderer, der sich nahtlos in die hochkomplexen Fertigungsanlagen von Remmert integrieren lässt. Seine Funktion besteht darin, dem Anwender lasergeschnittene Blechteile bereit zu stellen. So kann schnell und in ergonomischer Körperhaltung manuell absortiert werden – Anwender berichten von einer messbaren Verbesserung des Materialflusses.
Die Firma Remmert vertraute bei der Designumsetzung zum wiederholten Male auf das Know-How von Squareone.

Kernanforderungen für das Design waren Funktionalität, Bedienerfreundlichkeit und Ergonomie sowie das Entwickeln eines Designs, das mit den Fertigungsanlagen von Remmert kompatibel ist und sich an der von uns entwickelten Designsprache orientiert.

Die wichtigsten Inhalte waren die Ergonomie an der Entnahme, die Höhenverstellung des gesamten Gurtbands, das Interface sowie die Verkleidung des Motors. Bereits drei Monate nach Ende der Designentwicklung konnte Remmert das Produkt ausliefern.

Project Achievements

Produktentwicklung Maschinenbau