SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Innovation Development

As the market leader in the production of boards and cardboard packaging, innovation development is part of the core business for SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS. However, the internal process was not defined and therefore inefficient and not repeatable. In this area too, SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS has developed under our guidance from a request-oriented manufacturer to a proactive partner at eye level.

Issues and requirements are brought to the company in a wide variety of channels, for example through customer discussions, market and social developments or changes in the law. We first filtered these together with SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS’ customers and converted them into potential fields. Second, we developed solutions for each field with the team. The constructive know-how of the developers was used for several prototype rounds. Meetings followed at short intervals to create a holistic product concept with several products.

The new product family for pot plants offers solutions for logistics, sustainability, delivery and product presentation and is internally compatible. Although the high-quality packaging is comparatively expensive, the logistics concept can significantly reduce transport costs.

More about Strategic Consulting with SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Consistent implementation: understandable communication of the innovative product family

More and more customers in SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS’ core markets are interested in packaging made from the sustainable raw material cardboard. But in order to adopt innovative solutions, the market must recognize their value in all aspects. As a sales document, we are therefore designing a brochure that clearly visualizes the advantages of cardboard boxes for potted plants and shows the advantages and possibilities at a glance.

The layout and logic are based on the communication design project that we developed for the segments Fish and Meat&Poultry. With the brochure and the appropriate web design, the field staff can convince customers of the innovative product solutions. At the same time, we have also created a benchmark for future developments.

More about the communication design project for SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Project Achievements

Innovation Development Packaging

SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Innovationsentwicklung

Als Marktführer in der Produktion von Boards und Kartonpackaging gehört Innovationsentwicklung für SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS zum Kerngeschäft. Dennoch war der interne Prozess dazu nicht definiert und somit ineffizient und nicht wiederholbar.
Auch in diesem Bereich hat sich SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS unter unserer Anleitung vom anfrageorientierten Hersteller zum proaktiven Partner auf Augenhöhe entwickelt.

Probleme und Anforderungen werden auf verschiedensten Kanälen an das Unternehmen herangetragen – z. B. durch Kundengespräche, Markt- und Gesellschaftsentwicklungen oder Gesetzesänderungen. Diese haben wir zunächst gemeinsam mit SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS- Kunden gefiltert und in Potenzialfelder umgewandelt, zu denen wir im Team Lösungsansätze entwickelt haben. Das konstruktive Know-how der Entwickler wurde für mehrere Prototypenrunden genutzt. In kurzen Zeitabständen konnten Meetings abgehalten werden, in denen ein ganzheitliches Produktkonzept mit mehreren Produkten entstanden ist.

Die neue Produktfamilie bietet Lösungen für die Bereiche Logistik, Nachhaltigkeit, Versandhandel und Produktpräsentation und ist intern kompatibel. Obwohl das hochwertige Packaging vergleichsweise teuer ist, können durch das Logistikkonzept die Transportkosten erheblich gesenkt werden.

Mehr über die Strategieentwicklung für SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Konsequente Umsetzung: verständliche Kommunikation der innovativen Produktfamilie

Immer mehr Kunden in den Kernmärkten von SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS interessieren sich für Packaging aus dem nachhaltigen Rohstoff Pappe. Doch um innovative Lösungen anzunehmen, muss der Markt deren Wert in allen Aspekten erkennen. Als Vertriebsunterlage gestalteten wir deshalb eine Broschüre, die die Vorteile der Pappboxen für Topfpflanzen eingängig visualisiert und die Vorteile und Möglichkeiten auf einen Blick offenlegt.

Das Layout und die Logik orientieren sich dabei an dem Kommunikationsdesign-Projekt, das wir für die Segmente Fish und Meat&Poultry entwickelt haben. Mit der Broschüre und der passenden Web-Gestaltung können die Außendienstmitarbeiter Kunden von den innovativen Produktlösungen überzeugen. Gleichzeitig haben wir auch hier ein Benchmark für zukünftige Entwicklungen geschaffen.

Mehr über das Kommunikations-Design Projekt für SOLIDUS SOLUTIONS

Project Achievements

Verpackung Innovationsentwicklung Kommunikationsdesign