Philipp Raupach

Senior Industrial Designer

Philipp Raupach has been working at Squareone as an industrial designer with focus on constructing technical products since the start of 2010. Philipp feels at home in a project any time something needs to be invented besides the aesthetically design. That’s why he is also responsible for the creation of prototypes at Squareone and is very experienced in detailing of data set up to tool maturity.

ABC pram series
“To me the pram project for ABS was one of the most exciting ones. Besides extensive research regarding the market situation this project has offered all that is fun to me – from design phase to the complete constructive conversion of the system. Especially with such an emotional product like a pram, design, function and safety have to be combined at the highest stage.”

ELHA machine family
“Developing a design language for ELHA was a rather artistic project. Still, besides the design, constructive concepts have been worked out because two machine types needed to be utilised in different sizes.”


Hard Facts
  • Born 1977 in Munich
  • 1999 to 2003 Camera assistant for various productions
  • 2003 to 2009 Studies Industrial Design, University Duisburg-Essen (Folkwang)
  • 2011 Industrial designer at P9, New Jersey (lent)
  • Direct hire at SQ1 after a 9-month internship while studying
  • Favourite movies: Four Rooms, Léon, Trainspotting, Wall-E
Remmert

GUI

ELHA

Design Language

Dornbracht

Consulting

Philipp Raupach

Senior Designer

Seit Anfang 2010 arbeitet er bei uns als Industrial Designer mit Schwerpunkten in der Konstruktion technischer Produkte. Philipp fühlt sich immer dann besonders wohl im Projekt wenn es neben der ästhetischen Gestaltung auch was zu Erfinden gibt. Somit zeichnet er sich bei Squareone auch für die Erstellung von Prototypen verantwortlich und hat viel Erfahrung in der Detaillierung von Datensätzen bis zur Werkzeugreife.

ABC Kinderwagenserie

Für mich ist das Kinderwagenprojekt für ABC eines der spannendsten. Neben einer ausführlichen Recherche zur Marktsituation bot dieses Projekt mit der Designphase, sowie der kompletten konstruktiven Durchdringung des Systems alles was mir Spaß macht. Gerade bei einem so emotionalen Produkt wie dem Kinderwagen müssen Gestaltung, Funktion und Sicherheit auf höchstem Niveau unter einen Hut gebracht werden.

ELHA Maschinenfamilie

Die Entwicklung einer Designsprache für ELHA war eher ein rein gestalterisches Projekt. Dennoch wurden neben der Gestaltung auch konstruktive Konzepte erarbeitet, da bei zwei Maschinentypen (Horizontal- und Vertikalfräse) unterschiedliche Größen bespielt werden mussten.


Eckdaten
  • geboren 1977 in München
  • 1999-2003 Kameraassistenz bei diversen Produktionen 
  • 2003-2009 Studium Industrial Design, Universität Duisburg-Essen (Folkwang)
  • 2011 Industrial Designer bei P9, New Jersey (Ausgeliehen)
  • Direkteinstellung bei SQ1 nach 9-monatigem Praktikum innerhalb des Studiums
  • Lieblingsfilme: Four Rooms, Leon der Profi, Trainspotting, Wall-E
ELHA

Designsprache

Dornbracht

Beratung