Module H2O

Product Development

The concept and design for the water softening installation is based on a simple tool kit system, that optimises both installation and manufacturing processes. Our solution enables ergonomic optimisation of the filling process and in addition improves the accessibility of all maintenance relevant components of the system.

Consisting of two separate modules, the system can be individually matched to the required water amount. The easily exchangeable salt container has a bell-mouthed and dust proof lid which due to its shape supports the refill procedure.

If required, the filter module that is positioned behind the salt container can be equipped with various capacities. On the one hand, this enables full flexibility for the user, on the other hand additional manufacturing costs can be reduced radically.

Project Achievements

Design Design Engineering Market Analysis

Modul H2O

Produktentwicklung

Die von Squareone konzipierte Wasserenthärtungsanlage basiert auf einem einfachen Baukastensystem, das sowohl die Installation als auch den Herstellungsprozess optimiert. Unsere Lösung sorgt für eine ergonomische Optimierung des Befüllvorgangs und darüber hinaus für eine bessere Zugänglichkeit der wartungsrelevanten Komponenten des Systems.

Bestehend aus zwei getrennten Modulen, lässt sich das System individuell auf die jeweilige Bedarfsmenge anpassen. Der leicht austauschbare Salzbehälter besitzt einen trichterförmigen und staubdichten Deckel, der durch seine Form den Nachfüllvorgang begünstigt.

Das hinter dem Salzbehälter liegende Filtermodul kann je nach Bedarf mit unterschiedlichen Kapazitäten ausgestattet werden. Dies gewährleistet zum einen die volle Flexibilität für den Nutzer, zum anderen werden dadurch zusätzlich die Herstellkosten deutlich reduziert.

Project Achievements

Design Design Engineering Marktanalyse