@sq1
Strategy. Product. Service.

Our Focus

Squareone specialises in the design and development of capital goods, with a focus on working with SMEs. This focus allows us to apply innovation and development processes in a context that is suitable for them and to make our competences compatible for the needs of industry.

In SMEs, we particularly appreciate the lean and effective organisational structures, the ability and willingness to develop and change things in an agile manner, and the personal, trust-based exchange with our contacts.

We work in mechanical and plant engineering, for companies in the industrial electronics sector, the construction industry, home and building technology and the brewing and beverage industry.

In the past years, we have gained a wide range of experience in different industries and sectors, which is highly appreciated by our customers. This overarching know-how from other industries helps you integrate it into your own processes.


Competencies


Smart Product Development

Smart product development is a successful symbiosis of what is technically feasible, economic and ecological responsibility and the fulfilment of deeply human needs in the function, operation and conception of the product.

Together with our customers, we search for solutions in this area of conflict in order to develop unique, successful and sustainable products. It is the mixture of technical and functional competence, an smart product conception, the understanding of the need of our customers respectively the user, the intuitive and inspiring use that distinguishes a product from a successful, remarkable product. Our customers understand the markets, the technology, the core of the need, we understand the user and the user complements the necessary communication to the user.

We make the product intuitive, understandable, arouse the right expectations and manage with our design, the technical or creative conception, to address the right synapses to communicate a connotation of quality, performance and superiority.


Meet the team

Sabrina Mostert
Senior Digital Designer UX/UI

Prof. Gert Trauernicht
Founder

Max Schmitt
Partner
Design Strategy

Sebastian Krüger
Industrial Designer

Leona Winter
Senior Strategic Designer

Debby Wu
Industrial Designer UX/UI

Philipp Raupach
Partner
Design Engineering

Petra Müller-Flüß
Assistant to the Management

Cara Bruckmann
Industrial Designer

Nanouk Wambach
Industrial Designer

Selim Oflaz
Industrial Designer

Lisa Kupferschmidt
Industrial Designer

Michael Cyrson
Managing Director
Industrial Designer

Lara Aue
Industrial Designer

Uodan Siebke
Senior Industrial Designer

Veronique Van Engeland
Social Media Merketer & Digital Creator



selected clients

Viessmann
Tece
Dornbracht
APS
Prominent
Stahlwille
Stela H82
VBW
Trox
Solidus Solutions
Wire Stripper TT-001
Rickmeier
Migua
Emka

Remmert
Schwing Vacuclean
Bilstein
Modul 3
Remmert
Dehn Blitzductor
Fitto
Bals Innolinq
Klauke - Zangen
ELHA
Modul_01
Linus Verthman Watch
AIQ
Waeco
Carl Mertens

@sq1
Strategie. Produkt. Service.

Unser Fokus

Squareone ist auf die Gestaltung und Entwicklung von Investitionsgütern spezialisiert und arbeitet dabei schwerpunktmäßig mit den Unternehmen des Mittelstands zusammen. Dieser Fokus erlaubt uns, Innovations- und Entwicklungsprozesse in einem dafür passenden Kontext anzuwenden und unsere Kompetenzen für die Belange der Industrie kompatibel zu machen.

Im Mittelstand schätzen wir besonders die schlanken und effektiven Organisationsstrukturen, die Fähigkeit und Bereitschaft, Dinge agil zu entwickeln und zu verändern und den persönlichen, vertrauensbasierten Austausch mit unseren Ansprechpartnern.

Wir arbeiten im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, für Unternehmen im Bereich der Industrieelektronik, der Bauindustrie, der Haus- und Gebäudetechnik sowie der Brau- und Getränkeindustrie.

In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir ein breites Spektrum an Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Industrien und Branchen gesammelt, das von unseren Kunden sehr geschätzt wird. Dieses übergreifende Know-how aus anderen Branchen hilft Ihnen bei der Integration in Ihre eigenen Prozesse.


Kompetenzen


Intelligente Produktentwicklung

Intelligente Produktentwicklung ist eine gelungene Symbiose aus dem technisch Machbaren, wirtschaftlicher und ökologischer Verantwortlichkeit und dem Erfüllen zutiefst menschlicher Bedürfnisse in der Funktion, Bedienung und Konzeption des Produktes.

Mit unseren Kunden suchen wir nach Lösungen in diesem Spannungsfeld, um damit einzigartige, erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Produkte zu entwickeln. Es ist die Mischung aus technischer und funktionaler Kompetenz, einer intelligenten Produktkonzeption, dem Verständnis des Bedürfnisses unserer Kunden beziehungsweise des Nutzers, der intuitiven und begeisternden Nutzung, die ein Produkt von einem erfolgreichen, bemerkenswerten Produkt unterscheiden. Unsere Kunden verstehen die Märkte, die Technik, den Kern des Bedarfs, wir verstehen den Nutzer und den Anwender und ergänzen so die notwendige Kommunikation zum Anwender.

Wir machen das Produkt intuitiv, verständlich, wecken die richtigen Erwartungen und schaffen es mit unserer Gestaltung, der technischen beziehungsweise gestalterischen Konzeption, die richtigen Synapsen anzusprechen, um eine Konnotation von Qualität, Leistung und Überlegenheit zu kommunizieren.


Meet the Team

Sebastian Krüger
Industrial Designer

Prof. Gert Trauernicht
Founder

Sabrina Mostert
Senior Digital Designer UX/UI

Max Schmitt
Partner
Design Strategy

Philipp Raupach
Partner
Design Engineering

Lisa Kupferschmidt
Industrial Designer

Cara Bruckmann
Industrial Designer

Nanouk Wambach
Industrial Designer

Leona Winter
Senior Strategic Designer

Selim Oflaz
Industrial Designer

Michael Cyrson
Managing Director & Partner
Industrial Design

Veronique Van Engeland
Social Media Marketer & Digital Creator

Debby Wu
Industrial Designer UX/UI

Lara Aue
Industrial Designer

Uodan Siebke
Senior Industrial Designer

Petra Müller-Flüß
Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung



Ausgewählte Kunden

Viessmann
Hilti
Dornbracht
APS
Prominent
Stahlwille
VBW
Trox
Solidus Solutions
Rickmeier
Migua
Orgadata

Jägermeister
Bilstein
Remmert
Dehn
Zentia Ltd
Bals
SW Stahl
ELHA
Linus Verthman
Tece
Schwing
Carl Mertens