TROX X-Cube HMI

User Interface

Developing an completely new user interface for the new X-Cube machines of our client TROX was a major project for Squareone. The X-Cube is a modular central air handling unit whose components vary from device to device.

The goal was to develop a user interface that can be easily adapted to the different configurations of the machine. In addition, simple menu navigation and a simple, graphical interface should enable intuitive operation.
Translating the high technical complexity of the X-Cube into a very low-complexity interface was very much the focus during development, to ensure ease of use even for beginners.
During the development process, we provided our customer with click prototypes for testing and, at the same time, provided developer data for the programmer, so we could ensure a seamless implementation of the interface.

The design of the user interface is based on the product design of the X-Cube and the Trox-Smart Configurator, also designed by Squareone.

Project Achievements

User Interface Design UI+UX

TROX X-Cube HMI

User Interface

Gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden TROX entwickelte Squareone die Bedienoberfläche für die Gerätesteuerung des X-Cube. Der X-Cube ist ein frei konfigurierbares Klimazentralgerät, dessen Komponenten von Gerät zu Gerät variieren.

Ziel war es, ein User-Interface zu entwickeln, das sich leicht an die unterschiedlichen Konfigurationen der Maschine anpassen lässt. Zudem sollte durch eine einfache Menüführung und eine simple, grafische Bildsprache eine intuitive Bedienung ermöglicht werden.
Da die Anwender teilweise wenig Vorkenntnisse zur Handhabung der Trox-Geräte mitbringen, lag der Fokus bei der Entwicklung darauf, die hohe technische Komplexität des X-Cube in ein möglichst niederkomplexes Interface zu übersetzen.
Während des Entwicklungsprozesses haben wir dem Projektteam unseres Kunden Klick-Prototypen zum Testen bereitgestellt, sowie parallel dem Programmierer Entwickler-Daten zur Verfügung gestellt, sodass wir eine nahtlose Umsetzung des Interfaces sicherstellen konnten.

Das Design der Bedienoberfläche orientiert sich an dem ebenfalls von Squareone neu gestalteten Produktdesign des X-Cubes sowie am Trox-Smart Configurator.

Project Achievements

UI+UX Maschinenbau Gebäudetechnik